Skip to main content

How to block a client

If you want to stop a client making appointments with you, block them so they can't log in or book online.

Written by Joe Davenport

Head to Clients to get started.

Search for the relevant client and click View 👤 to bring up their profile.

Click the three dots next to the Contact button:

Select Block client from the menu, and they will no longer be able to log in or book with their account. The client won't be told that they've been blocked.

Afterwards, you can reverse this at any point by opening the same menu and selecting Unblock client.


Are no-shows and late cancellations hurting your business?

Instead of blocking them, you can force unreliable clients to pay online in advance!

For more information, please check out How to force online prepayment from certain clients or message us via the Chat button in your menu and we'll be happy to help!

Did this answer your question?